Australian Guardians have provide a tab for the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) under each of the Chairmen, since ASIC‘s enforcement actions are determined solely at the whim of whoever happens to be the incumbent Chairman and whether such enforcement action is amenable to the Chairman’s own pecuniary interests.

The Incumbent Chairman is Mr Greg Medcraft (From 13 May 2011)

Former Chairman of ASIC are:

  • Mr Tony D’Aloisio (13 May 2007 to 12 May 2011)
  • Mr Jeffrey Lucy (13 May 2004 to 12 May 2007)
  • Mr David Knott (18 November 2000 to 12 May 2004)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>